Greetings, Stranger

You never know how you will meet your partner. What a refreshing story! 🙂

The Fickle Heartbeat

greetings stranger

Shared by Nomadic Adventurer.

You’re sitting at a café when a stranger approaches you. This person asks what your name is, and, for some reason, you reply. The stranger nods, “I’ve been looking for you.” What happens next?

I respond with my best impersonation of Robert Deniro’s character in the movie Taxi Driver, “are you talking to me”?

My response forces the stranger into a perplex look and she slowly begins to explain that I looked like a Steven Harden, who she has corresponded with on an online dating service.

I began to move the book I was reading towards me, I search the café to see if anyone else was with her as I contemplated my escape.

I responded with my best perplexed look and stated, I’m not that guy. She apologized for the mistake and began walking towards the exit door of the café. I hurriedly…

View original post 289 more words

About ariessays

I have no other purpose but to honestly share my thoughts and experiences in hopes of helping someone else cope with this journey called life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

