What Do You Do While Waiting On God?????

If you’ve read my last blog you know I’ve taken a leap of faith. So far, I haven’t had any promising leads which has rattled my faith but hasn’t broken it. I would be a liar if I said I haven’t second guessed myself or questioned whether it was what God wanted or just what I wanted?

What I know for sure is everything that happens is EXACTLY how it was supposed to unfold. Even when mistakes are made, they are all a part of the grand scheme of things. What do I do when the doubts come up? I pray first and remind myself that I can’t change the past. It’s done so move upward and onward! I don’t mean to sound like a broken record but this is where faith comes in. You have to find solace in KNOWING that all will end well for your good. Let me tell you…you can’t always “see” it and that’s where you have to KNOW and give THANKS before you “see” anything. It may not make sense until days, months, or years later. I promise you will see how it was all artfully orchestrated for the greater good.

So after 15 minutes of switching to positivity….what’s next? Well now is the time to do your part. For me, instead of wallowing in what hasn’t happened, who hasn’t called, what emails haven’t been received, I am determined to focus on what I should do in the meantime. I will use this down time as a gift to be utilized to its fullest potential. So what needs to be done? You have to take the time to figure this out. I am going to complete my professional re-certification that requires hours of education that I could not complete because I was working so hard. Sounds like a priority right? Agreed! Then there’s all the 2015 laws that have changed which require upskilling. Oh and let’s not forget all the facets of my career that have gone underdeveloped due to specialization. There is plenty to do professionally while waiting for my next BIG break. Lastly, if all else fails there’s the entrepreneurial idea I’ve been toying with and the unfinished home office dying to be finished.

It’s not enough to pray and wait! I have to keep in mind the preparation needed to meet the opportunity. Without it, the whole gift will go to waste. So I’ve said all of this to remind you and myself that there’s always work to be done. Stay busy! Stay focused! Know that your time is coming and be ready! I’m not sure I could forgive myself if I’m not prepared when I’ve been given the time to get all of my ducks in a row.

Think about it!

About ariessays

I have no other purpose but to honestly share my thoughts and experiences in hopes of helping someone else cope with this journey called life.
This entry was posted in Encouragement, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

