When Your Ride Cock Blocks….

Earlier this year, I purchased my dream car! I have been planning this moment for years. It finally came to fruition and I was so excited. I hadn’t thought of the repercussions it would have on my dating life. I drove a Honda for what felt like forever. If I ever step out of luxury again, I’m going right back home to Honda but I digress. I met men all the time but now….crickets. I thought it was a coincidence until I had dinner with my friends this past weekend. They said I’m in between a rock and a hard place as a “successful” black woman. They said I have three categories of men at this point in life. 1. Dudes who just want to fuck. 2. Dudes looking for a suga mama to take care of them. 3. Dudes with egos who don’t date intimidating women. Lastly they said there’s a 4. “Successful” black dudes who don’t date black women anymore. They went on to say…you might’ve had a chance until you went out and got that damn car. They probably think you got a man because he bought you that shit. GTFOH!!! Seriously? So now my car is keeping me single. I have heard it all! 

I was quite taken aback until I realized I haven’t met one man in this car. They notice me for sure but they don’t say a word. Ok I know you bitter folks will say maybe I wasn’t his type. I’m a realist so I’ll bite….yeah that’s highly possible BUT not every damn time! I see the facial expression change when they realize what I’m in. I didn’t pay it much attention before but it definitely holds some merit. 

All I can say is I worked my ass off to get the things I have and I won’t apologize one second for any blessings I receive. So if he can’t handle it, he wasn’t the one. I will keep it pushing until I run into the one that says “yes! She got her own shit…so she don’t need mine! Maybe we can build wealth together.” 

Mmm hmm I’m looking for him! šŸ˜‰

Until then…šŸ’Ø

About ariessays

I have no other purpose but to honestly share my thoughts and experiences in hopes of helping someone else cope with this journey called life.
This entry was posted in Dating and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

